Standing Alone…

standing in the storm..

So here we are, at the end of our road
and all our dreams long foregone
I silently walked away
And you never noticed that I was gone

A storm rages ahead of me
As I find my way under the turbulent sky
And now I’m standing here alone
Holding my head up high

There’s no need now for you to say a word
We have already drifted so far away
I hope you’re on your way, sailing free
And that you think of me each day

(adapted from In This Moment ~ Standing Alone)

Leave a Reply

