walk with me….

I have never, ever written a poem. I can just make up lines ending with rhyming words – sometimes.
I was seeing some pictures this evening and one of them compelled me to write a few lines.
They don’t make any sense, really. But since I have taken 10 minutes worth the effort, why not take a little more and post them?? 🙂

The land is barren
But the sky is blue,
There are clouds laden
And it is such a beautiful view!

As I stand alone
Looking at the sky,
I think of you
And the moments gone by.

I wish you were here
Standing beside me,
So I could hold your hand
And say, “walk with me..”

And this is the picture that made me think of these lines…..

Leave a Reply

